Libby-Herman.jpg

Client Kudos

Reviews of my wedding photography services from my clients

Referrals: Kudos from my Wedding Clients

There used to be a wedding photographers website called Pictage that no longer exists. I used to host my wedding photos there and these are the reviews my clients left, and they are so sweet I want to archive them! For more current reviews see the sidebar or visit my Wedding Wire profile.

Edelstein-Mazeres

8/12/12

Derek Goodwin is an amazing photographer! My husband and I are so happy we chose Derek to photograph our wedding. His photos are beautiful and he is just such a great person to be around. I highly recommend him!

McGee-O'Roark Wedding

7/28/12

Derek was a pleasure to work with. He took beautiful pictures and was not intrusive in any way. His candid photos were just wonderful as well as the posed ones. He was constanly moving---taking photos that were incredible.I would highly recommend Derek as a photographer. Marian McGee

Gamell-Horowitz Wedding

6/3/12

Derek's photos were incredible. He really managed to attain the impossible by capturing the joy, spirit, energy, and interactions of the day. He did so with true artistry, creativity, and passion. His shots are unexpected, pure eye candy, and keep making everybody smile when they look at them. Derek was also a wonderful, calming and lovely presence at our wedding. Everybody commented to us on how great he seemed just from watching him work! My dad was intrigued by how he zipped around the room all day, shooting from all different angles, and the gymnastics he put into it really showed. I would hire Derek again ten times over - he has given us the most precious gift by preserving this joyful day so artfully! On the practical side - Derek's price and value are not to be beat, and he delivered our photos in record time - it was so great not to have to wait forever to see them!

Libby-Herman.jpg

Bryan-Troger Wedding

2/3/11

(bride) Derek's photos are beautiful, artistic images that bring out the emotion and spirit of the moment.

Bryan-Troger Wedding

2/3/11

(groom- with German accent) Hello, who ever will read this do look at derek's photographic work that speaks for itself. He managed to make me look better than in real life! He did a hell of a job there i tell you. He is a really nice and beautiful person. Nice to have him around and have your picture taken by him. For me i can only say thank you derek! I just looked at the photos again. Yes they are really nice. i don't like looking at my own pictures normaly, here i do. Have to say i look more at my beautiful wife.

Powers - Milligan Wedding

7/24/10

Derek Goodwin was the perfect wedding photgrapher: we had no idea he was there for the most intimate moments of our wedding, until we saw these exquisite photos of our ceremony. I have no idea how he got so close to us without feeling like there was ever any intrustion. And his candids of our reception were just beautiful. Derek is also a pleasure to work with, never making anyone feel like they were being phtographed- that left the pictures with a very natural feel- that was exactly the vibe we were going for. He made everyone feel very comfortable, and that I think, is rare. His creativity also shone through in the photos, nothing too traditional, even the formals were interesting. I would highly recommened Derek- professional, creative and adaptable to our wedding day- not the other way around, which can happen with some photographers. His photos will not let you down! Christina Milligan

Sundstrom-Spector Wedding

10/11/09

Derek, was an awesome photographer. He was very considerate with the wishes of the couple, and is totally dependable!

Rashkova - Sayuk Wedding

11/10/08

Derek is great! There were so many special moments we didn't even realize he had captured. He has a special knack for getting candid shots, but also excels at posed shots. The more we look at the pictures, the happier we are with the job Derek did. We highly recommend him.

Capogna - MacDonald Wedding

8/16/08

Derek Goodwin was such a great photographer for our wedding! He takes beautiful, artful pictures that really capture the moment and feel of the day. I would recommend him highly! Charlotte Capogna

Selvia - Smith Wedding

6/14/08

Derek was great, very relaxed and easy to deal with, perfect for an anxious, stressed bride! He took awesome pictures and captured everything without us even knowing he was there!

Norton - Hunrichs Wedding

8/28/08

I'm super-pleased with all of the pictures. they are beautiful, and a perfect capture a lot of amazing memories.

Lawler - Zimmerman Wedding

7/18/08

Derek did a wonderful job capturing the mood of our ceremony and reception. It was great to be able to work with a gay-friendly photographer, and even more: with someone who is such a good listener and was able to get all that kinds of shots we requested. He is very creative -- we love the woodpile shot :)

Hathaway-Blevins Wedding

1/8/08

I chose Derek Goodwin as my wedding photographer after seeing the incredible photographs he did for my brother's wedding. I asked Derek to travel quite a distance for my wedding pictures. Not only did he make the trip, he was unintrusive at the wedding, very professional and - as expected, the photos turned out fantastic. For me there was just no other option!!!

Ferraro - Kellner Wedding

1/8/08

Derek is incredibly professional and the nicest guy all wrapped into a very talented photographer. We were beyond pleased with the work he produced and the way he handled himself at the event. He was calm and focused and that kept us nice and relaxed. Several people who have looked at my photo album have said they are "seriously the NICEST wedding photos they've ever seen!" THANK YOU for your awesome work Derek Goodwin!! You've made our wedding an event we will never forget.

Thornton-Komaritsky Wedding

1/7/08

Yes! He was great. Our wedding was extremely small and unorthodox as we were married by a Buddhist priest at Smtih College. He was very thoughtful and helpful with deciding where to have our pictures taken. He was nonintrusive and very respectful of us during the ceremony. We were exceptionally pleased with our pictures and highly recommend using him for any memoreable event!

Kosakow-Yu Wedding

5/22/07

Derek was amazing! The best thing about him was that we didn't even know he was there.. EVERYONE raved about the photos. His prices were also the best around. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Higgins-Wu Wedding

5/22/07

Derek was very easy to work with and very creative. He's willing to take standard style wedding phots with the typical poses, but her he is also willing to be creative and go the extra mile to capture the often unseen photo moments that are just so unique. High recommendations!!

Peabody-Bush Wedding

12/5/06

Derek was Awesome! We had fun working with him. His professional photographs are wonderful! Lots and lots of great shots!!! Would highly recommend!!

Starr/van der Leeden Wedding

12/5/06

Derek is laid back, easy to work with and does beautiful work. We are so amazed with our pictures and how they capture the day - so are all our guests. Everyone at our party was impressed with the way he moved through the day. He captured the most important moments to us and listened to what was important to us. He prices are excellent too. He is undervalued.

McBath-Kozuch Wedding

10/3/06

Derek is awesome! He has a special talent for capturing unique formal shots as well as casual pics. I was so pleased with the pictures and have received many wonderful compliments on the quality of the photos. His photos are really art and far better then the regular run of the mill photographer.

Morrisette/Turcotte Wedding

9/13/06

Derek was very fun to have at the wedding, many of the guests commented on how funny he was.

Sabisch-Miller Wedding

9/4/06

Derek Goodwin did an excellent job. We could not have asked for a better photographer. We had several comments by friend and relatives, that the pictures were the best wedding pictures they have seen. We would have to agree. He was awesome and we would highly recommend him to anyone, for any event.

Slowick-Pepoon Wedding

7/23/06

The most important thing to me was having a photographer that made me and my guests feel comfortable during the big day. Derek made that happen.

Eisenberg/Small Wedding

6/28/06

Derek was an amazing. He is laid back and easy to work with. The pictures captured every moment perfectly and he made my day even more special.

Vaz/Barroso Wedding

6/27/06

Derek gave us exactly what we wanted: beautiful, interesting, and natural photos we will always treasure. He's a true talent.

Arnold/Martin Wedding

12/9/05

I would definitely recommend Derek, he was very personable and handled my large wedding party very well. The photographs are gorgeous and captured the excitement and happiness my new husband and I felt at our wedding perfectly.

Chojnacki/Musial Wedding

12/9/05

I first met Derek Goodwin while helping my sister search for a wedding photographer 2 years ago. Our first impression was that he was very quiet and laid back and we were a little concerned about how he would be able to handle our loud Polish family. I'm glad we did not let those concerns pass him by. He did an excellent job at her wedding so when I got engaged one of the first things I did was e-mail Derek about his availability. Luckily he was open and I booked him right away. Derek is a very talented photographer. He has a great eye for catching the atmosphere and emotion of an event. He has a photojournalistic style but also does a wonderful job taking formal shots. Derek is not intrusive in the least bit. Looking at my photos I can't believe some of the shots he got and I hardly remember seeing him around during the ceremony and reception. Many of my guests have asked me about him because they had a great time with him and were impressed with the fact that he was always at the right place to catch a memorable moment. I know I will have a hard time picking my album photos due to all the unbelievable choices Derek has provided for me. I would definitely recommend Derek for other brides. In fact, another sister is getting married next summer and Derek was her first choice. Unfortunately, he was already booked for her wedding date and she had to go with another photographer. I hope to use Derek again for other events in the years to come.

Czajkowski/Gould Wedding

12/8/05

Derek made the day so easy. His pictures were not only beautiful, but they really captured the day.

Brown/Abel Wedding

10/22/05

Derek is an incredible photographer - not only for covering events, which he does very thoroughly, but in portraits and stylized artsy-type imagery. He uses an infra red style in his digital photography that is beautiful and available on request!

Jewell/Barrett Wedding

10/3/05

I would highly recommend Derek Goodwin. The photos from our wedding are fabulous and they perfectly capture the feeling of the day. He is a very talented artist.

Rogers/Russell Wedding

9/29/05

Derek was professional, courteous, and fun! The pictures were everything we expected: some formal, some candids, and all beautiful!

Alan/Southergill Wedding

9/27/05

We were very happy with Derek's ability to capture the joy and beauty of the moment. He was also very honest about what would and would not work, so we were able to trust him to make good decisions and help us make the best choices. After the wedding, he has been very creative with building our album!

LeBel/Page Wedding

1/29/05

Derek's talent and professionalism make for a winning combination. He was great to work with, the guests loved him, and we all thought the pictures...it's all about the pictures after all...were fabulous. You will not be disappointed! And we will enjoy our pictures for a lifetime.

Barton/Hansen Wedding

1/29/05

I would highly recommend Derek as a wedding photographer. My pictures were better then I could have even imagined. Exactly what I was looking for. And prices were very reasonable.

Aliberte/Altieri Wedding

1/28/05

Derek was easy to work with even for brides who aren;t comfortable being the center of attention. Everyone who came to our wedding commented on how beautiful the pictures were. We were more than satisfied with all of his work. Derek even does an "engagement" shoot with you before the wedding so that you can get comfortable and get to know him. We would absolutely reccomend him to any couple.

Heihsel/Brodeur Wedding

1/28/05

Derek was everything you could want from a wedding photographer---reliable, easy to talk to, someone who really listened and wanted to work with you, and professional and courteous. Would highly recommend!!

Kidd/Payne Wedding

1/28/05

I was exceedingly happy with the quality and content of our wedding pictures by Derek Goodwin. He was very easy to work with, was not too forceful or in the way during the wedding, and produced an exceptional array of pictures.

Uchneat/Sherman Wedding

1/28/05

We worked with Derek Goodwin from across the country, met him on the morning of the wedding, and he was the best. He has a way to capture everything going on during your special day. We highly recommend Derek! ~ Carol & Ron Sherman, WA

Read all of our wedding reviews on our Derek Pashupa Goodwin Photographer Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19